Avoid pimping by your OBGYN

And suddenly you know. It’s time to start something new and trust the magic of beginnings – Eckhart Tolle

Most girls dream of their wedding day. Unlike most girls, I grew up dreaming of 3rd year rotation. Specifically, I dreamed of catching babies and experience what life would potentially be like as an OBGYN. Sometimes … well most of the time, life doesn’t pan out the way you dreamed them to be. Was I sad? Yes. Was I angry? Yes. Was I disappointed? oh HELL YES!! But I have learned that I can not let these things define me. Make the most of your experiences because they will only prepare you for the challenges in your future.

Below is another vlog update of everything that has happened since my 2 week rant and some question I was asked quite frequently on my OBGYN rotation. Hopefully the video can uncover some OBGYN knowledge you have buried under all that medical knowledge we obtained 1st and 2nd year. ENJOY!   

Leave a Reply

