Family Medicine Reflection

Laughters is the shortest distance between two people – unknown

Hello everyone! It has been 3 weeks since my family medicine rotation (I know, I’m really late. I’m sorry!). Reflecting on my experience, there were definitely things I loved like continuity of care and being a well rounded physician (literally I was pimped on everything). Some things that I did not realize until immersing myself in the field was how much mental health shows up at the office. I came to realize how prominent depression has become not only in my patient populations but amongst my peers and maybe even within myself.

I was assigned to read that I found very interesting:
– The Depression Cure The 6 Step Program to Beat Depression w/o Drugs by Stephen S. Ilardi, PhD.
– Feeling Good by David D. Burns, MD

 

Leave a Reply

