PM&R Rotation

Vodka does not ease back pain. But it does get your mind off it. – Fuzzy Zoeller

Besides the craziness of audition rotations and interview – I would have to say that fourth year is much more fun. I just finished PM&R and I must say I rather enjoyed it.

I don’t know if any of you have felt this but I guess I can describe it as sense of fear. Fear that I have not experienced everything and that there is something out there like PMR residency that I should be going to instead of FM. I personally feel that because I was never exposed to these different specialties, it never crossed my mind that it would be something I would want a career in. I’m currently doing an ophthalmology rotation and I love that too! Don’t get me wrong, I don’t regret choosing FM at all. I know I will be very happy. I just wish that there was a better way to expose people to these specialties earlier on in our medical career.

Even though I am not going into PMR and a Pain Fellowship is not in the books on my current rout, I still learned some interesting things that I could incorporate into my family practice like injections. Made a short video reviewing and explaining some of these. I miss you all. I look forward to our gossip frenzy after Match day.

Leave a comment