The place so nice, they named it twice

Welcome to Walla Walla, Washington!

For all those travel bugs and foodies out there, just wanted to give a shout out to Walla Walla, the town I did my third year clinical rotations at!

If you ever get the chance, here are some great things (mostly food) to check out in town:

Food

  1. Graze
    • I LOVED the Vegetarian Torta – my absolute favorite!! I must have gone here every week for this sandwich. It is mind blowing – great bread with chipotle, avocado, black beans, pickled daikon and carrot, sprouts, tomatoes… my mouth is watering just thinking about it
    • They are a sandwich and salad place – pear salad is really good too!
    • http://www.grazeevents.com/
  2. Grandma’s Kitchen
    • Fresh, non-greasy, super tasty Mexican food – you can get nopales! You pick a filling (nopales, black beans, varieties of meats) and pick what you put it into: burrito, sopa, taco, etc!! Yum!!
    • http://wwgrandmaskitchen.com/
  3. Maple Counter
  4. Bacon and Eggs
  5. Fine-ly Made
  6. Walla Walla Bread Company
  7. Sweet Basil Pizzeria
  8. Olive
    • My roomies loved this place. A place to sit and study as well. Lots of baked goods, salads. I think after 8 or 9 pm, some of the baked goods are reduced price!
    • http://olivemarketplaceandcafe.com/
  9. The Marc
  10. Dora’s Deli
    • This is a hole in the wall place. So good – their food is authentic and tasty!!
  11. Whitehouse Crawford
  12. Sipid Bites by Sarah

Events

  1. Gesa Power House Theater
    • Loved this theater – I think we went to a Shakespeare production here. It was fantastic!!
    • https://phtww.com/
  2. Little Theatre of Walla Walla  
    • Went to see a Christmas play here with my adoptive parents from Walla Walla! It was awesome!!
    • https://www.ltww.org
  3. Symphony / Chamber Music 
  4. Corn maze
    • This was super fun! Go with friends!

As you can tell, I did a lot of eating…. 🙂 There are also beautiful places you can explore, hike, and enjoy! Walla Walla is a great town – lots of vegetarian options, family friendly, safe, and happy. And for those of you who love wine, it’s got a lot of it! The downtown is especially nice to explore. I really enjoyed my third year here and am grateful for the experience I had!!

Happy exploring!!

-P

Leave a Reply

